Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

The large Tupperware container full of pureed pumpkin sat starring at me last night and I simultaneously realized I was craving something sweet. I tried repeating my daughter Chelsea’s mantra: “Nothing tastes as good as thin feels”, but it was overpowered by the ghost of Jewish Mother’s passed who tell me I should never let good food go to waste. They won!!

 

Personally, the next time I make this I will cut back on the Chocolate Chips, as I felt they overpowered the Pumpkin, but, since Margo strongly disagrees, I will leave the recipe as I made it.

 

 

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

 

Preheat oven to 350 and spray loaf pan with Canola Spray-I like the one with the flour in it.

 

Recipe

 

1 ½ Cups Flour

1 tsp Baking Soda

¼ tsp Baking Powder

¼ tsp Salt

½ tsp Cinnamon

¼ tsp Allspice

¼ tsp Ground Ginger

3 Eggs

½ Cup Brown Sugar

½ Cup White Sugar

1 tsp Vanilla

½ Cup Coconut Oil

1 ½ Cup Pureed Pumpkin

1 Cup Chocolate Chips

 

Preparation

 

Whisk first 7 ingredients in a large bowl.

 

In a smaller bowl, mix Eggs, both Sugars, Coconut Oil and Vanilla with an electric beater. Do the best you can to get most of the lumps of Coconut Oil out, but you will not succeed in getting them all. Do not worry, they will melt when baking.

 

Pour egg mixture into flour mix and stir to combine. Add Pumpkin and mix to incorporate. Add Chocolate Chips and once mixed in pour into prepared loaf pan.

 

 

Bake 55-60 minutes at 350, or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hey! I simply would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the great information you might have right here on this post. I shall be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

    Reply
  2. When I came more than to this post I can only appear at part of it, is this my net browser or the internet internet site? Really should I reboot?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

